It’s a Wonderful World!

Standard

This is very exciting.  This is my first post, ever, on my blog.  Kind of feel like it deserves some sort of little celebration – an ice cream cake?  A little balloon?  I could go for that.  But, the little kidlings are soundly sleeping (since 6:30, hehehe:) glorious thing when they can’t tell time yet and it gets dark out early), and the hubby is out – no one to par-tay with anyway!  Who are we kidding – I probably wouldn’t eat the darn cake.  Little Katie factoid is that I really don’t “do” dairy.  I could be tempted by my mama’s to die for homemade ice cream cake.  She puts ANY ice cream cake on the face of this earth to shame.  I kid you not, like a little piece of heaven on earth every time she makes it.

Moving on!  Let me set the tone for this little blogger of mine…kind of gonna be a “day in the life” sorta deal, figuring it out as I go….talking nonsense and sharing my little life with all of you peeps out there.  I’m telling you – kind of a crazy life in my little corner of the world.  Right now I exist in the stay-at-home-mom to three under 5, laundry do-er, personal chef, house-maid, jungle gym, meal planner, get a run in whenever possibl-er kind of blah blahbutty blah wonderful world!  Sidenote – I do think I gave birth to monkeys the way they climb ALL OVER my house and are CRAZY from top to bottom, but I wouldn’t have it any other way!  Keeps life super fun and interesting!  I will share what goes on in my day – the silliness, the seriousness, the craziness, the loveliness of it all.  From how I fit in the running, to cooking, to taxi-ing those little ones all over creation to make sure they are well rounded little delightful people.  I rest secure in the knowledge that God in heaven loves me and my family, and I try to live my days as an example of his beautiful love for me.  Couldn’t get through my days without HIM.  Above all that I do, it is important that my children are raised knowing that Jesus lives in their precious little hearts.

Speaking of Jesus – with Christmas upon us – I am a procrastinator at heart and I must go do my last minute online shopping to ensure Christmas delivery!  Can’t have those little nuggets of mine disappointed when Santa doesn’t bring them what they asked for.  Actually, #1 wanted an iTouch for Christmas – really?!?!  In what world does she live????  and #2 just chimes in with “yeah, we want an iTouch”…..iTouch at 5, cellphone at 6…don’t think so.  I told her Santa wasn’t bringing electronics this year because he was afraid her imagination would disappear.  She didn’t ask for it again:)

more tomorrow….

much love…nighty night!

Some pics to leave you with….

Me and my #1 pre-marathon

 

Marathon #2

Ready to run!  Feeling Lululemon sassy;-)

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

4 responses »

    • Hi Jenny!!! Thank you so much for commenting, and reading!! I just started doing it, it’s fun and a great way to keep me accountable for a lot of things, especially my running and my goals. thanks again for taking the time to say “hi”!:-)

TALK TO ME:-)

