Stinky Mom

Standard

Workout – 3miles on Treadmill, 9mph, .5incline + Stepmill 32 min level 18 fat burner = 8 miles total

I have awarded myself the “mom of the year” award (which means I get to clean my house, cook dinner and do laundry – very prestigious stuff)  I took the little lovelies to the New England Aquarium in Boston.  Thought it was a super great idea to take my kids to Boston for a great adventure of riding the T and seeing fish and touching little water animals – apparently so did EVERYONE else in New England.  If you want to actually SEE the fish – don’t go during Christmas break.  a little free advice.

The crew - ready to go

 

doesn't get any cuter than this little nugget - he's not for sale, you can't have him

So now I have a year membership to the aquarium just so that we didn’t have to stand in 29 degree weather for an hour waiting to buy a day pass.  Just trying to protect my children from frostbite.  we got VIP entry once we got suckered into bought the year dealio:)

Showcasing some very important fish

 

Quincy market for lunch

For today’s festivities we went ice skating!  Another activity not to be done with three children unless you have a one-to-one adult to child ratio.  Considering my 22 month old can’t skate and the other two have never been – it was an adventure.  Glad we made it out alive with all of the children’s precious little fingers still attached to their hands – those skates are sharp.  We are just living on the edge here in CT.  

Auntie and little Anna-bam. only took about 30min to make it once around the rink - totally normal

We had to finish that trip off with a visit to TCBY – pure joy and excitement when I found out a TCBY was coming to MY town.  AND it’s self serve – just gets better and better.  How did we get so lucky?!?! (this how my husband felt when a Cabela’s came to the next town over – we never have to leave CT again)

nothing like a little cup of soft-serve heaven

The "straight from gym sweatfest - to throw the kids in the car to go skating and and eating froyo yummy-ness" picture. confession, I have no problem continuing my day after the workout without a shower - really an acquired talent - sometimes it's just not in the schedule:)

I think I need to write to TCBY and let them know that their froyo cup is not big enough – my 4 year old can only fit her entire head directly into it.

And that concludes the family fun for this week.  I’ve exhausted all my resources and the auntie is heading back to Nashville tomorrow:(  Although, we may get really crazy and take a trip to the library to take out a movie for the kiddos and possibly even get a book.  I know, I know, very exciting.

(no worries – I was able to get a shower when we got home – no children were harmed by stinky mom) 

What’s your favorite thing to do on vacation? 

Do you LOVE self serve frozen yogurt?

Have you ever been to a big aquarium?

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

2 responses »

  1. my favorite thing to do on vacation is look forward to it being over….unless it’s my vacation and I’m alone at the outlets. And yes I looove TCBY and it was a great day when they came to our town…

  2. i confess, i dont always shower after workouts either. gross, i know, but sometimes they are just not in the schedule.

TALK TO ME:-)

