Saturday Runs

Standard

Workout:  8 mile treadmill run, 1.5% incline, 6:45 min/mile avg pace + 2 miles on elliptical = 10 miles

I get VERY excited for my Saturday workout.  Like really really excited.  Pathetic, I know.  D man goes hunting early and I shoot out the door as soon as he walks in.  My weekday workouts are usually shorter and rushed because I don’t have the time.  I don’t always get to do the workout I want, just what I have time for.  But Saturday.  I look forward to it alllllll week.  I can take my time.  Do what I want.  Glorious.

Some weekends, such as this one, if I’m REALLY lucky, I get TWO good workouts.  No church tomorrow=nothing going on ALL day=me and the gym have another HOT date.  Life does not get better than that my friends.   

Gym gear for the day - I like pink

On Saturdays, I rarely do the workout I have in mind – but not because I don’t have time.  The plan today was to get in at least 12 miles.  The issue again was the knee.  Really does seem to have a mind of its own.  Lets name it.  We’ll call it “lefty”.  I’m cruising along just fine and dandy –  BAM.  Mile 6, lefty has had enough.  Made it to 8 miles and called it.  Gave it a little stretching TLC.  Threw in a quick strength circuit, then jumped on the elliptical to make it a 10 mile day.

Close up of the pink sneaks for your viewing pleasure.  I get at least 3 compliments every time I wear them to the gym.  Totally worth the $48 I spent on them.  Even if I am cheating on my Kinvara’s.

I’ll fill you in on all of my new years resolutions that I’ve made and already broken tomorrow.  Until then, this is probably what my New Year’s Eve will look like…

We spare NO expense ringing in the New Year

sitting on the couch watching “Inception” or “Bridesmaids” for the 18th time.  As long as the chickadees are soundly sleeping – I’m a happy girl:)

HAPPY NEW YEAR PEOPLE!!!!!!!

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

TALK TO ME:-)

