The Lineup

Standard

I have a slight obsession with running sneaks…and designer jeans…and cute heals…and nice bags…but lets talk about running sneakers now.

Here’s what I’m running in, in order from most LOVED:

Left to right - Saucony Kinvara2, Asics Speedstar, Saucony Mirage

 

Same deal - with my little creeper Anna at the end

 
The Saucony Kinvara and I have had a special relationship from the beginning – it was love at first run.  So when I wear the other sneaks, kinda feel like I’m cheating on my Kinvara’s

I ran my first marathon in Mizuno’s.  Not bad shoes.  Not fantastic for what I paid.  When I started running again after my third bundle came, I stumbled upon the Kinvara’s.  For some reason I wanted something superlight.  More of a mental thing – but I like to “feel” light on my feet, while still feeling the cushion.  Perfection.    

Than, I wanted to try a more substantial running shoe just for training.  I got the Mirage – very different from the Kinvara and they run a tad smaller.  I had to buy these in a 10.5.  mammoth feet.   The first 5 mile run in these bad boys left me with two blisters.  I’ve worked out the kinks, but these are the last shoes I reach for. 

The newest addition are the Asics.  Found these on superclearance on www.runningwarehouse.com (where I buy ALL of my sneakers)  I will NEVER buy a pair of sneakers just because they are cheap.  I spent time reading reviews and found nothing bad.  I like:)  In addition to the already great price, I got a sweet 10% discount from this awesome blog that I stalk follow – www.skinnyrunner.com.  Check it all out people.   

I’ll write more later about my running plans for the day.  right now I have to get my kid away from the outlets. 

xoxo

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

One response »

TALK TO ME:-)

