The problem with 3:45

Standard

Is that it’s 3:45!!! AM!!!  And it was my day to get up with him.  You know who I’m talking about.  It’s not a happy time.  It’s not a nice time.  I did nothing to deserve being woken up at this unspeakable hour.  You would think I make this crappola up.  I don’t.  true life stuff.  After 1 hour of trying to get the boy back in his bed, I gave up.  There are no cute pictures today of me and my precious Luke hanging out.  I wasn’t happy.  My #1 girl joined us at 5:00 am.  Still too early.  We did 5 loads of laundry, made cinnamon buns, cleaned out my closet…all before the sunrise.  how do you like THAT for productivity my friends.  Most of the world is still sleeping.  Not us.  we’ve got important things to do at 3:45 am.   

what's left of the cinnamon buns. no, not homemade. straight from can to oven. done.

Davey boy got up and scooted the kids right out on a little “road trip” to the shore (aka the CT river in our back yard) before it got ugly.  He’s a smart guy.  That’s why I married him.    

I took a nap last week after the 4:15 am wakeup party.  Not really a napper, so I’ll skip one today –  it’s too early in the year to start that habit anyway.  Off to the gym I go.  Iced coffee in hand.  I live for my iced coffee.  Don’t like it hot.  LOVE me some iced:)

YUM. ready to run. best coffee cup we have. I hide it in the cupboard so no one else uses it. I'm really good at sharing.

the plan for today – kill it on the stepmill.  Now to be a complete pessimist on the first day of the year – the problem with planning to do the stepmill is that there are only two at my gym.  only one is ever working.  That’s a tough one when it seems to be the most popular cardio machine at the gym.  I will throw fists today to get on that machine.  Fingers crossed for the stepmill. 

I’m finding I am enjoying taking pics of the workout gear.  to post. for your viewing pleasure.  I never knew what I looked like before I stepped out of the house and into the gym.  enlightening.  and slightly narcissistic I guess.  we’ll look past that.  I’m really a good person.

rockin' the head tilt. gotta make sure I fit all 5' 9 1/4" of me in the pic. that's right. I will claim that extra 1/4 inch as long as I can. like a three year old. and I finally shaved my legs so I can go out of the house in shorts. without frightening or harming any small children.

What’s your favorite cardio workout at the gym?

What time do you normally get up on the weekends?

Hot coffee, iced coffee, or tea?

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

TALK TO ME:-)

