Eggs anyone?

Standard

Workout (so far) :  Treadmill, 5 miles 1%-1.5% incline  33:50

T’was my glorious morning to get up with little monkey #3.  4:45 wakeup.  Tantrums began immediately!  He got up on the wrong side of the bed and nothing I did made it any better.  Maybe I should stick him on the treadmill and get him some endorphins pumping.  just a thought.  I was prepared though.  I knew I wasn’t going to be able to go to the gym this am:(  it is a very sad thing.  enter super husband!  Lucky for me, the kids only want their daddy in the morning.  could it be because they are tired of seeing me all day everyday??  heck, I get tired of this lovely face by the end of the day.

scary how good looking I am

 So he took over a little before 6.  AM.  and rushed me out the door to the gymbo.  I flew out of their like a pack of wild lions were chasing me.  leaving a trail of screaming kids behind me.  little cherub #1 was screaming for a waffle – I haven’t eaten in like 12 hours, I’m going to starve!!! How could you leave me?!?!  I’m POSITIVE your very capable father can feed you while I am gone.  6amand little cherub #3 smacking his lips for gum, screaming.  6am.  thankfully my #2 angel was still having sugarplum dreams.  because it’s 6am and that’s what children should be doing!!!:)

I had exactly 40 minutes from the moment my foot hit the treadmill until I had to walk back out the gym door.  It was going to have to be a speedy run.  bring on the endorphins.  thank God my husband knows how important it is for the sanity of our family for me to be properly exercised:)

made it out of the house. happiest looking face you get at 6am.

But, I am a rare breed of phenomenal wife/mother/breakfast cooker- I got to cooking as soon as I got home.  Mommy’s in a good mood – breakfast for everyone today!  (and every other day of my life:)) as soon as I walked back in the door the little monkeys started climbing all over me.  My “don’t shower and stay stinky and sweaty as long as possible so the kids won’t want to come near me” trick stopped working.  They don’t care anymore how stinky I am.  They always want something.  happy to oblige.  This morning it was eggs.  and waffles of course.  from the freezer.

need eggs? I think I need to get some chickens

After breakfast, still rocking the post workout stink glow.  Breakfast has been served. 

And lest you think I live in workout gear – I do own normal clothes!  Off to a playdate with the kiddos!

actually just had to document that I got showered and dressed. it's rare. like bigfoot sighting rare.

 
Last thing!  Thanks to HungryRunnerGirl at www.HungryRunnerGirl.com (one of my most fave blogs to read), I am smarter!  I now know exactly what tempo runs are.  Until I forget again tomorrow.  and I have to google it.  again.
Hope you made it through this SUPER long post without poking your eyes out or falling asleep.  so much to talk about.  more later peeps.   
 
Do YOU know what a tempo run is? Fartleks?  Repeats?   I didn’t know until not too long ago.   
 
What was for breakfast?
 
What time did you get up today?  and out of your bed:)

 

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

2 responses »

  1. Yeah. I know them. I read myself a lot of Runner’s World… at the office. Lol.

    Breakfast was leftover waffles & a smoothie!!

    We got up at 5:45 to workout. Shockingly. I usually workout after work.

  2. Oh, you get to go to the office…must be nice;-)
    Funny how workout routines switch like that – I used to only work out at night and could never imagine doing it in the morning. Now it’s the opposite, if I don’t do it in the morning, it probably won’t happen!
    Enjoying your blog, btw!

TALK TO ME:-)

