How to Friday

Standard

Workout – I got it in!  Stairmaster – 45 min, level 18 speed intervals. 

This is a FANTASTIC crosstraining workout. builds those quads. get on it. and pump up the level.

 

I’ve decided, just this second, that Friday’s post will be a “how to” post.  For the simple reason that I am abounding in knowledge that I must share with all of you.  Your loss if you don’t read.

Because I ‘m growing very fond of you blogging, you lucky people get a 3rd post for the day!!!  agreed, maybe a little excessive, but we are just getting to know each other.  and I have said I am an all or nothing person.  so today you get ALL. 

All of these posts means a few things:

My children havent eaten all day (that’s not true, Luke broke open a lipgloss, they shared)

The laundry is piling up (you now know that I don’t iron, so now there are piles of wrinkly clothes)

And the dog has eaten all the shoes (yes, I have a dog – yellow lab.  he’s precious.)

To be quite honest, I have had a very productive day………..blogging:)  I kid. really.  I am a good mom. and a good person. and my kids wear nice, clean, wrinkly free clothes.  sometimes. 

Ok – HOW TO…….SWEAT YOUR BUTT OFF WORKING OUT IN A FURNACE …..1ST EDITION

This is where the workouts happen in the winter – in the basement, 15 feet from the pellet stove. 

looks so friendly and inviting. makes you want to just pull up a stairmaster and work it. someone please call the maid. something has got to be done about that laundry.

 

Puts the temp down there at a toasty 87 degrees. 

our very precious antique thermostat. we are holding onto that beauty. surely it will increase in value over the next few years

 

How do you survive in conditions like that???

1. Drink plenty of water.

note to blogger - get to a hairdresser asap and get your blonde hair back. even if you have to get a second, third or fourth job. get some sun while your at it. and stop talking in the third person.

 

2. Have plenty of good reads.

Molly Sims and runner boy have been stalking me from my counter all week. time to figure out just what they have to say.

 

3. Don’t wear leggings/pants of any sort. 

you like that battle scar on the left leg there. it got nasty at the playground. don't mess with mama katie. actually just my reminder to NEVER go in the sun or a tanning bed. melanoma will get you every time. stay safe kids.

 And that, my friends, is how to properly survive a furnace workout. 

Best of luck to you.

Do you like to run in super crazy hot weather?

Running leggings/shorts?  What’s your preference?

What did you have for lunch today??

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

6 responses »

  1. You and Scott loving the HOT workouts he would run at noon in min July, but me I’ll stick with only running outside when its between 60 -75, I’m an idealist 😉 Thanks for motivating me to go get a workout in…better late than never!

  2. Hi!!! Thanks for commenting on my new blog:) the hot workouts must run in the family! please, feel free to give me some constructive criticism on the blog, or what you think you would want to see on it – open to suggestions big time! hope to see you guys soooon!!!
    xoxo

  3. Pingback: How To Friday #2 « msfitrunner

  4. Pingback: Monday Motivation « msfitrunner

  5. Pingback: Coffee love and a dinner « msfitrunner

  6. Pingback: 911, I Have an Emergency « msfitrunner

TALK TO ME:-)

