Things I don’t do.

Standard

Workout – yet to happen, but so far I’ve gone up and down this flight of stairs about 800 times, does that count???  checking on the kidlings below…

6am is a great time of day for arts and crafts. never too early for that kind of fun.

I know you guys are thinking, “wow, she does everything!  She cleans, and cooks…

gourmet.

Gives birth to adorable children,

look at that cute little nugget. you could just eat her.

looks like a superstar ALL the time…

i'd like to introduce you to the vein on my forehead and the nose that didn't get the memo that I stopped growing about 10 years ago. watch out people. this look will be hitting the red carpet soon. complete with bed hair and yesterdays makeup smudged all over the face. classy.

I’ll make you feel better.  Let me share with you what I don’t do.  Little secret.  Iron clothes. 

this wrinkle resistant is a scam. they were only sitting in the laundry basket piled in a ball for two days.

I really feel bad for my husband who keeps buying the wrinkle resistan/iron free shirts thinking they will actually be that way when they come out of the dryer.  When he finds one that really does, maybe he can find a bathroom that actually cleans itself too. 

I knew that would make you feel better. 

On to more important things.  Why did I just sign up for TWO more marathons.  this year.  bringing the total count now to 4.  that’s a lot.  for me. 

My sister instigated the country music marathon.  Ok, well I instigated her to do it and she instigated me to join her.  twist my arm.  now I must go to nashville.  to run.  and listen to country music.  I LOVE country music.  Love it.  Love it.  Get the picture. 

Next we have NYC marathon.  Which really is a must do for a marathoner.  That’s what I hear anyway.  I supposedly have guaranteed entry this year based on my marathon times.  I’ll believe it when I see it in April.  So I better do it, right???   That’s what I thought.  Very good logic.  If I can do, I must do. 

Now I guess I better get some sort of training plan together.  This scares me.  I’ve never done a training plan, but with all this running coming up, I think it might be a necessity. 

So, if anyone has any input on good training plans – PLEASE, DO SHARE THE KNOWLEDGE!!!:)

Do you follow a formal training plan for races?

Do you like to iron your clothes?  I know, crazy question, but I think some people actually DO like to iron.  I don’t get it. 

What’s on tap for the workout today?

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

10 responses »

    • Hi!!!! THanks for commenting!!! I took you out of spam:) really still trying to figure out this blogging thing, in between changing poopy diapers and getting gum out of my hair:) I’ll get the hang of the details sometime…in the next year or two hopefully! It’s a lot of fun though. I’ve been LOVING your blog for a few months, so THANK YOU for reading!!:)

  1. I kind of make up a training plan by researching options and making it work for me and my life…working Nightshift makes typical training plans difficult.
    I recently had to dig out the iron to use it for iron on transfers…I knew we had one somewhere, but I had not used it in 15 years. I buy Downey wrinkle release spray…works amazing!
    I ran 3.5 miles this morning. It was great!

    • I think I scared my children the first time I took out the iron. And thank you for reading and commenting!!! Great run. 3.5 isn’t easy first thing in the morning! But I’m sure it makes your day happier:)

  2. You are SO fast and you’ve never really trained…you make me (and lots of others, I’m sure) really jealous! I would suggest that you do a little research and then maybe buy or check out a library book about marathon training. I’ve also used the SmartCoach tool on the Runner’s World website when I was starting to race and it actually gave me a simple plan that had me reach my goal times.

    • I thought I had already replied, but thank you so much for the suggestions, and for stopping by and reading my blog! I’ve played around on runner’s world website, I will look for the smartcoach tool for sure. Thanks again. Have a GREAT weekend!:)
      ~Katie

  3. I wouldn’t dream of ironing!! That’s why the dryer is for. I honestly don’t know how. I make up training plans myself…. it’s called way overdoing it. But I want to run a spring marathon so I should get my act together!

  4. Pingback: $12 Half marathon? I’ll take one, thank you very much « msfitrunner

TALK TO ME:-)

