Hug ME….then go buy me a Coach bag

Standard

Workout – according to the plan, XT day.  I figured it out, that means cross-training, which means something other than running.  (ok, before you lovely people start to think I’m a complete idiot, I did know what that meant, didn’t have to google that one.  and I do have a four year degree.  from an accredited University.  I am smart.)  I will do this workout tonight – it’s busy day Tuesday here today.  no time for workin’ it this am.   

You are probably wondering how I keep everybody happy and jolly in this cozy house.  You probably weren’t wondering that, but now that I said it, you are.  I like to think we have a pretty happy house, full of happy thoughts and rainbow kisses.  all the time.  moms control things like that.  I used to not believe it.  I’m a believer now.  this is how I do it.  called subliminal messaging.  I make ALL the meals in this house, from breakfast to dinner and everything in between.  I started serving meals on plates like these

very classy, melamine-ware. nothing but the best

By the time they are done eating, and have been staring at “hug me”, they all feel like giving out happy hugs and lots of love.  I also have “I love you” and  “kiss me”.  When things get really rough and I’m having a bad day, I pull out the big guns.  I have ones reserved for my hubby that say something like, “you should go to a really nice store that starts with C and ends with CH and rhymes with roach and buy your wife a bag”  that one worked.  here it is. 

so shiny. i like shiny things.

that might have been my Christmas present and had nothing to do with my sneaky messages.  But for my kids, I have ones like, “cleaning your room is super duper fun”.  I’ll know my hubby is catching onto my scheme when he starts offering to make dinner and giving me plates that say, “it’s really important for the family to have a new all terrain vehicle.  for the safety and amusement of our children” or “your car would like a little TLC once in awhile so I don’t have to spend 3 hours on a saturday cleaning it out.”  subliminal.     

Off to cart children to school and dance.  Tonight I will give you the #2 reason I am newly in love with a training plan.  and I’ll share all about our super fun busy day today, because I’m sure you are wondering about that, too.  🙂

I’ll leave you with this subliminal message – I like it.  it’s on my fridge, courtesy of my awesome mama. 

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

4 responses »

  1. Oh my goodness … your husband’s “subliminal” messages sound EXACTLY like something my husband would say! Especially the part about taking care of my car a little better so that he doesn’t have to spend all day cleaning it. Hilarious!

    • oh man, my car gets sooo dirty! My little Anna screamed the other day saying “Luke just pulled a snack out of his carseat and started eating it!” gross. I probably have a pantry full of snacks all over my car at any given time. I’m getting better about it though:)

  2. Oh boy….I have 2 degrees and my CPA and I didn’t get cross training, thats not good huh? I was thinking ‘extra’ meaning if you want to do a little something today then go for it! Clearly I have the mind of a slacker – glad you got it right though!!

  3. Pingback: Global warming and all that Jazz « msfitrunner

TALK TO ME:-)

