Free to good home

Standard

Wednesdays are like a black hole in this mommyworld of mine.  Meaning all activities fall into a black hole and there is nothing going on.  This is either a good thing or a bad thing depending on my ever changing mood.  Today it’s a bad thing.  because that means I have three kids at home. with me. and nothing to do. from 11:45 am until I lay their sweet little noggins to bed at 7.  That’s over 7 hours, you math whizzes.  and i’ve been up since 3:56am.  do that math. 

Confession – this was not a winning day for me in the history of motherhood.  I was not feeling particularly in the mood to entertain these little children.  looking at me like, can you please entertain us little children.  not my job.  i gave you siblings.  entertain each other.  

I still tried. to keep the little people busy today.  got my workout in this am.  did not take a shower for fear of luke turning the house upside down while I was trying to be a normal person and take a shower after a workout.  I barely got dressed. 

They manage to tear the house apart anyway – living room couch, aka trampoline.  really.  best piece of furniture toy we’ve bought them yet.

indoor jungle gym. I've learned to let some things go. like my living room. very normal.

Then took #2 to dance class. adorable.  haven’t seen cute until you’ve seen 4 year olds in tutus. 

Than I heard TJ Maxx calling my name.  I have a 6th sense for these things.  it had been at least 48 hours since I had wasted my morning perused the bargain aisles of tj’s.  I was starting to panic that I might miss out on a stellar deal.  6th sense did me good.  I rescued these snazzy designer Joes Jeans to add to my collection – 

couldn't tell ya whether or not skinny jeans are still in style. i'm certain ratty old target sweatshirts are in style.

Scrambled home to get #1 off the van.  

Tried to put #3 down for a nap.  He’s been up since 4am, so of course he slept like a baby for 3 hours!!  rearranged all the furniture in his room and emptied his dressers.  this is not a lie.  he really does this. 

Did some more terrorizing of the homestead. 

guilty. this wasn’t clean to begin with, but they still did a pretty good job destroying it.  even more.   

by 4:45pm bubbly boy had way passed the 12 hour up rule , so down he went.  right to bed. it was either that, or I was going to put him on the corner with a free to good home sign.  surely someone would take him.  and it’s not that cold out today.  I read somewhere that’s an acceptable way to handle sleep issues with toddlers.    

Scrumdiddlyumptious Dinner…

delish. baked sweet potato with little bit of this olive oil butter stuff (dont ask), sauteed beans with garlic and burnt broccoli. forgot about those little guys in the oven.

 
Hope you can hold down your dinner looking at that picture – not looking so hot – but it’s one of my faves, why I had to share it.  I would say I won’t ever put pics of food up again, but the truth is, I will.  and my camera skills aren’t going to get any better, so you are going to have to live with it.  Also had a Salmon burger.  had to get to it before the hubs did.  every man for himself around here. These are to die for.  

Now I’ve been up for too many hours to think about.  My brain is mush and I am going to go do some serious self medicating, with this…

had to get the BIG hearts. more genuine.

Nothing 5,000 grams of sugar and dark mint chocolate can’t fix. 
 
Tomorrow am – easy peasy lemon squeezy 7 mile run on the agenda.  Talk about that manana peeps. 
 
What time do you get up on the weekdays?
 
Morning or evening worker-outer?   
About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

5 responses »

  1. I LOVE tj maxx. I’ll get up a couple times a week to work out before work at like 5:15am, and the other days I’ll do after work before dinner. I like to switch it up, but I feel like i run better in the am for sure!

  2. Haha. You are too cute. I love those jeans!! And I’m so pumped for conversation hearts to be showing up!!! I usually get up at the LAST possible minute. If I’m not working out – that’s 7:15ish. My husband takes WAY longer to get ready for work than me!! Today I got up at 6 to squeeze in a quick cross training workout. I can’t believe you have a 5 year old! You’re barely older than me!!! I’ve really been enjoying your blog!!

  3. I wish I could find some cute clothes at TJ Maxx, but I never can. Guess I don’t have the skills to shop at places you have to dig 🙂

    Afternoon worker-outer these days. And, I must say it is so hard to get motivated to work out after working all day.

    • I am the same way – most of the good stuff I find happens to be hanging on the end rack or I grab it on my way out! zero patience to week through the racks. I can imagine its hard to bust out a run or a workout after a long day at work – not easy!

  4. Pingback: Monday Motivation « msfitrunner

TALK TO ME:-)

