Global warming and all that Jazz

Standard

We were supposed to get a wintry mix of snow, and ice today.  Thanks to global warming we get rain.  really.  thank you.  I’d much prefer this than the 5 feet of snow we were under last year.  except that I was kind of excited to test out these boots I got on clearance.  so I wore them anyway.  to the bank and back home.  livin on the edge. 

again, please don't look to me for fashion advice. ever. i do my best.

The rain kept us inside and having oh so much fun.  I knew it was going to be a 2 cups of iced coffee kind of day – I was prepared.  made enough to hydrate an army.  after my sweatfest this morning, I needed it. 

 We had a visit from Gammy, who brought me my very own homemade subliminal message plate – she’s so sweet.  guess who’s eating off of that tonight.  ha.

she MIGHT be a bigger dork than me. up for debate.

  

and the angry toddler had to unleash his pent up frustration with life on her.   

so much love

Then I got this terrifying piece of mail.  this is why I don’t like to check the mailbox.  scary things might be waiting for me. 

in case you can't read small, blurry print - it says suspension of service pending. they wouldn't dare. checks in the mail!

lots of productivity happening like laundry, cleaning, blah blah blah.  and I noticed a couple things about my house that had passed me by – we were still decorated for Christmas. 

buh bye baby Jesus. see you next year.

and those games look mighty precariously positioned.  they could fall at any moment . and hurt a small child.  there are a few of those around here.  some responsible adult should do something about that. 

I took care of it.  lives saved.  all in a days work. 

I actually have a life tonight and get to out for drinks with some girlfriends.  super exciting.  I don’t get out too much.  I’m also excited that the Olympic marathon trials are on this weekend.  I was reading about Desiree Davila in Runner’s World.  she’s kinda fast.  I wish I could say I watch all these races and running “stuff” on TV.  but I don’t.  I barely have time to take a shower.  and if I did watch all that crazy running stuff, I might actually learn something and that would make me a total running nerd.  I’m already a nerd.  I don’t need running to add to the condition.  I’ll let you nice people fill me in.  it’s still pretty exciting.

I promise.  tomorrow we will talk about goal setting and my ever increasing list of epiphany’s on training plans of all sorts.  it’s on the brain.  gonna happen. 

Any fun plans tonight?  Almost the weekend!

How long do you leave decorations up after the holiday has passed? 

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

6 responses »

  1. Cute outfit. I always look like that when I get delegated to take the dog out!! I’m not sure what I’m doing this weekend, but I definitely need to get a long run in! I was hoping I could somehow manage to time it with the Olympic trials. I want to see them! But I’m not sure if they’ll be on my gym’s 5 channels!

  2. We ended up with about 6 inches of snow yesterday and a snow day. On a delay this morning for icy roads…looks like winter may have actually arrived here.
    Love the boots. The plate. IS AWESOME!

  3. My decorations came down the day after Christmas…but I had the time. 🙂 No kids.

    I love those boots!

    All I can say after an extremely stressful day at work yesterday (that made me want to quit) is TGIF TGIF TGIF!

    Thinking of getting those shorts from Running Warehouse. Did you have to go up a size or down a size from what you normally wear? Never worn that brand before and am wondering about the sizing.

    • I got them in a medium. they are pretty loose fitting if you ask me, but pretty short too. I’m 5’9″, average weight. I maybe could have gone small, but I think med. is a good fit. Thank God it’s Friday!!!:)

  4. Pingback: Winter Wonderland « msfitrunner

TALK TO ME:-)

