Short shorts

Standard

Workout – 7 mile “easy” treadmill run.  flat.  51 min.  RW told me (we have a pretty close relationship) today’s workout is an “easy” 7 miles at 7:36 pace.  well, RW wasn’t aware of a few things when they said it was easy:

Said “easy” workout was being completed in the basement furnace.  My treadmill has a mind of it’s own and found itself at 8.5mph.  not the plan today skippy.  tone it down to more like 8mph.  I stopped sweating at mile 4.  i can’t keep up with that kind of dehydration.  Today’s run was harder than yesterdays.  Pure torture in that heat.  I’m sure it will pay off in the end.  makes the easy run pretty hard.  So when RW tells me easy run, like you should do this with your eyes closed hands tied behind your back running uphill backwards easy – I don’t buy it. My daughter’s K teacher tells the children that saying this is easy can make other “friends” feel badly.  (i felt pretty badly after this run) they should say, not so tricky.  I think RW should follow suit and say, todays workout is a “not so tricky” pace for 7 miles.  2 cents. 

Pre – easy run:

all smiles. i put luke to work racking the weights in the back. he's pretty strong.

Post -easy run:  you don’t want to see this picture.  nothing pretty.  this picture makes ugly look good.  I’ll spare you.    

These are the shorts I posted in a picture yesterday, that I LOVE.

   I tried to make the pic as small as possible for you, so that you would really have to struggle to see them.  anyway.  Pearl izumi fly split shorts.  they are short. and sexy.  you will feel oh so good running in them.  I got them at runningwarehouse, where I’ve gotten a lot all of my running stuff for years.  free shipping and free returns.  you could buy a pair of socks and return them. all for free if you want.  highway robbery.  I feel bad sometimes, but the bad feelings pass quickly when I remember I’m $8 richer for not paying shipping.  And my blog stalking has paid off, because I think you can still get a 10% discount code over at SkinnyRunner, check it out.  These shorts are simply awesome.  and pearl izumi is not paying me to say these are the best shorts ever go out and buy one in every color. and one for your mother. brother. and sister too.  that good.

Anna has now painted Luke’s nails and put him in full makeup.  I must go rescue him.  ‘Till later friends:)

And keep those workouts, not so tricky

What is your favorite piece of running clothing?

Do you sweat a lot or a little when you workout?

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

6 responses »

  1. I’m about to go for a not-so-tricky run on our TM (even though I was hoping to run in the snow with hubs – unfortunately they still expect him to go to work – boo).

    I think I sweat a lot when I workout, at least compared to others. I hate it, but what can you do?
    My favorite running item right now are my compression sleeves. They are comfortable and seem to be helping my lower legs stay healthy.

  2. I love your kids’ teacher’s advice. That’s genius, seriously!!! 🙂 I sweat TONS sometimes, and barely at all others. If I overdress, I’m a goner. An easy pace for me would be like… almost 9 minutes miles. Haha. I’m struggling with shorts right now. I’m not crazy about any of them. I have two like Nike tempos and they feel kinda baggy. I have tight Nike shorts but they ride up. I have a super OLD pair of Old Navy shorts that I wear all the time!!

  3. Pingback: Global warming and all that Jazz « msfitrunner

TALK TO ME:-)

