Rise and Shine!

Standard

I could think of nothing better to do at 5am on a Sunday morning than to bake some pumpkin bread.  maybe I could think of a couple things.  like sleep.  or have breakfast in bed.  or sleep. 

This little guy wanted to get an early start on the day.  early bird gets the worm or something?  I don’t want the worm.  I’m not hungry.  I want my warm bed.  with a coughing 5 year old in it.  that’s better than up at 4:40 am with an almost 2 year old.  Than I see this face….and I still want my bed 😉  

pumpkin bread it is.  let the baking begin.  5am. 

It is necessary to put an excessive amount of chocolate chips to make it an appropriate meal for Sunday breakfast. 

 

And take a picture with chef #2

tired much???

Voila.  Finished.  YUMMY. 

I’ll post the delicious recipe later.  you better believe it’s delicious.  and healthy.  true.

Go make yourself a delightful Sunday morning breakfast.  and Enjoy. 

Time to get ready for Church. and go feed my soul.  More later my friends. 

xoxoxo

Do you like to have a nice big, indulgent breakfast on Sunday morning?

Did you stay up WAY TOO LATE last night, like me?

Leave me a comment below!:-)

 

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

7 responses »

  1. you are definitely great birth control! we don’t have any kids yet but are really really thinking about it, but i’m for sure not ready to begin starting my days at 4 am. do you think that i can make a request to god that my children like to sleep in until 8?

  2. I say that to everyone after they spend any length of time with my family – my kids are amazing and full of life, but they are FULL OF LIFE and will sap it right out of you! This little guy is a rare breed, I think. But he is hysterical and cute, so it kind of makes it ok. This too shall pass:) and I pray….a lot…that he’ll sleep…someday;-)
    kids are amazing and you don’t remember what it was like before, you adjust. praying for a sleeping child can’t hurt though:)

  3. recipe, please??? i am always in search of vegan (i’m assuming?) pumpkin bread recipies that don’t taste rubbery… 😦

    love the blog, btw!!!

  4. Pingback: Tough Decisions « msfitrunner

TALK TO ME:-)

