The Domestic Fairy

Standard

This post is gonna be ALL over the place – lotsa random crappola going on today – starting with the 4:40am nightmare cute as a button little boy that woke me up.  I’m pulling my hair out trying to figure out how to get this child to sleep.  errrrrr.  anyways.  niether here nor there. 

I decided I had to redo my training plan.  I woke up today expecting to have to do some sort of run.  To my surprise – ANOTHER REST DAY!!!  how could this be?  I’ve already had two rest days???  I looked ahead to the next week, and whadya know, 3 more rest days.  not happening.  I think it ‘s because I put in the max mileage as 41 per week when I gave them my 411.  apparently = 3 rest days.  they might as well have said, if that’s all your willing to put in per week, you might as well not run at all – come on.  don’t be silly.  we all know you have to actually run in order to do a marathon. so I changed it up.  they did their recalculating.  now I’m at 2 rest/xt days per week. fine and dandy.  and because there is always something for me to be concerned about – now it’s injury.  this is a LOT more miles than I’ve ever run.  but most of it is also at a slightly easier pace than I’ve ever run.  blah blahbutty blah!!!  overthinking.  it is what it is.  moving on.     

So I played hookie from church today – don’t like doing that but desperate times call for desperate measures.  I was supposed to be in the church nursery today watching the littles, because I don’t have enough of my own kids to watch.  I think when my hubs got up and saw the glazed over look in my eyes this am, he thought it best that I wasn’t around any more children.  he took our little cherubs to church and watched the kidlings.  what a guy.  I had the house to myself. 

and while I was home, this little domestic fairy came for a visit!  I had piles of laundry to do, rooms to clean, snacks to make – she did it all.  not only is she a great housekeeper, but she’s gorgeous, funny, a great cook and has a beaming personality.  I’ll give you some befores and afters:

before –

messy marvin

after-

she’s good. we should keep her.

and than the laundry –

convinced there’s a small family hiding in my basement adding to my laundry pile nightly.
 
in nice little folded piles. just like it should be.

And she left some snacks, too.  they got eaten before I could snap a picture.  they were haystacks.  and they were yummy.   

I caught a glimpse of her – she looks a lot like this:

hmmmm. seen that face before.

told you she was a catch.  glad she stopped by.  and accomplished something on the FREEZING COLD Sunday. 

Hubby went for a run outside today – told you.  he is in full training mode.  hunting season ends, and he starts running.  he even said to me today, “we’re going to have to figure out the gym schedule”  uh oh.  he’s serious stuff now.  that’s easy for me.  I go to the gym:-)  when I want:-)  so sad it doesn’t work that way anymore.  somehow, we manage to figure it out. and stay married.     

Had a lazy Sunday afternoon.  I actually took a REST day and didn’t do anything because I’m running 9 miles tomorrow.  and did 12 yesterday

By 4pm hubs and I looked in the fridge and were SO DELIGHTED to see his and hers drinks.  Mine is on the left. 

Coffee ready to be made into iced coffee deliciousness.  #2 for the day.  and brewski for the man.  top it off with a little movie before sending the kids to bed.  sunday complete. 

Can you guess what movie they are watching???

 

The kids actually requested that movie.  strange.  very strange. 

I will now be ordering some vitamins and supplements online.  we are out.  I don’t like to be out.  I will do a Lineup post this week and share with you what I like to take.  and you can share with me what you like to take.  it will be one big happy sharing day.

And I will say goodnight with this little gem, from my refrigerator.

she’s precious.  and I don’t know where she learns how to make those faces.  they are rare and genuine.  love.   

Anybody guess what movie they were watching?

Can you drink caffeine later in the day and not be up ALL night?

Talk to me, leave  comments below!:-)

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

6 responses »

  1. Since I am sleep deprived with a breastfeeding 3 month old, I can drink coffee for dinner and still sleep …. But the the baby seems to have a problem with it. Oh crap – the chicken or the egg?

    • Oh, I remember those days too well! That is so great that your hubby is on board with you needing time to get your run/workouts in to get back in shape. those are tough months right after having a baby! My kids were always sensitive to everything I ate – gets frustrating sometimes! I never made it past 3 months nursing, good for you:)

TALK TO ME:-)

