VIP Date and 19

Standard

Rest Day/XT – I’m going to do JM 30 day shred, no cardio today. 

Yesterday I did 65 min on stairmaster.  Jillian wasn’t cooperating in the DVD player, so I did my own strength circuit.  I’m as good as Jillian.  not true.  but I pretend I’m Jillian when I do my circuit, and it makes it feel rough and tough.  she scares me.  lets hope for better luck today with the JM DVD. 

I know you all are waiting in eager anticipation about my Very Important Date last night.  so lets start with the important stuff first – dessert.  a girl after  my own heart.  I’ve taught her very well.  I’ve done something right with this whole parenting thing and passed on my love for chocolate.  flourless chocolate cake.

heaven

 

is it a problem when you buy more dessert than actual food? didn't think so.

You couldn’t even stick a fork in it, it was so flourless.  Just pick it up and eat it. 

There she is.  My very important date.  She chose to go to Whole Foods for sushi. 

I didn't have sushi for the first time until I was like 25. she's 5. her 2 favorite foods are sushi and lobster. hmmmm.

 

sushi face.

Whole foods.  sushi.  cake.  twist my arm.  because this was what I made for dinner at home…

wasn't as bad as it looks. unless my husband was just being nice. does lentil soup ever look good?

definitely not sushi.  I’m not a soup person anyway. 

and date night wouldn’t be complete without a little treat.  because all of the toys at whole foods generally cost an arm and a leg – here’s what we were able to find –

safety first. always carry a flashlight. preferably a butterfly one.

Today is the 19th – one of my favorite numbers.  Let me tell you the importance of 19 –

1. Today is my one month blogger-versary!  I made that up.  But one month ago I started this little blogger of mine!  I’m really enjoying it and all of the people that are commenting.  It’s fun.  I’ve done 38 posts and had over 4300 views.  I’m always changing and figuring out how to make it better, so please give me input/feedback.  This is just the beginning.  I hope you are enjoying my crazy ramblings and getting to know each other.   by now you’ve probably learned that I don’t really care too much about grammatical errors, because I’m usually writing this on the fly.  nor do I care if it always makes much sense.  because I’m writing on the fly.  it doesn’t bother me if it doesn’t bother you.  I hope you love it to pieces either way.   

2. One month from today, my baby boy will be 2!!!  where did the time go.  and we slept until 6:15 today.  I can see the light.  kids are amazing.  hard to believe my baby is a toddler.  glad to be done with newborns.  looking forward to the end of diapers. 

3. Three months from today I will be turning 30!!!  eeeek.  This is scary.  my 20’s will be gone forever.  I might not like this day.  that’s why it’s been properly sandwiched between 2 marathons.  One of which I will be racing in the 25-29 age group and the other will be in the 30-34 age group.  that age group always seemed so much older to me.  here I come.  welcome me with open arms.

Today I am going to focus on strength and stretching.  My foam roller is getting dusty and my legs are tight.  rest and rejuvenate.  super important.  don’t forget it.  back at it tomorrow.

What did you make for dinner last night?

Do you like sushi/seafood?

What is your favorite # and why?

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

13 responses »

  1. 1. Made lentil soup!!! HA! I am not sure if it counts but I told my picky eater that the lentils were wacky mac’s version of pastina (my kids can speak entirely in pasta) and darn if they didn’t scarf down the entire bowl with a few YUMS inbetween bites!

    2.Personally I could LIVE off soup and hate sushi (I know blashphemy!). My DH took me to a fancy schmancy sushi place a few years ago…yeah went over like a lead balloon so he doesn’t take me out much anymore! JK! But I eat LOTS of fish…just has to be cooked. We usually have fish every Monday at our house.

    3. Fav # 4…the number of kids I get to love everyday!

    • That is so funny your kids “speak” pasta! My kids favorite dinner is spaghetti with olive oil and parm. pretty basic! so sad when people don’t like sushi – you are missing out on so much goodness!!;-) you would probably love the salmon burger recipe that’s up on the blog under recipes. I’ve been making it once a week, and there’s always extra for lunch! the best!!

  2. Dinner last night was a la messiah cafeteria- salads are the only safe part. And cupcakes.
    I love sushi and shrimp! And crab cakes.
    My favorite number is 27!

    So I guess I need to reproduce a child who will eat my kind of food with me. With my luck they will all inherit Kj’s taste buds. Ugh to that! Love reading your blog!

  3. Love sushi and flourless chocolate cake! I swear the 30-34 age group is more competitive than 25-29. You’ll have to tell me if you notice a change in the competition. I’m excited to get out of 30-34 in a couple of years.:) Happy one month blogoversary!

  4. Just found your blog and love it! Sushi is the best thing ever – I could eat it for lunch and dinner every single day (and I would if I could afford it!). I never really had a favorite number growing up, but I like the number 9 the best I guess. It was my husband’s soccer number when he was growing up, and he has this crazy old soccer tshirt that I like to sleep in, and you can barely see the number on the back. It’s a good 15 years old. 🙂

    • Hi Natalie!! Thank you so much for reading and commenting!! I never really had a fave # growing up either – but when my son was born on the 19th, and my bday is on the 19th, it’s one that I like! Old tshirts are the best! I had one from college that I finally got rid of. I still think of it and miss it;-( Looking forward to reading your blog as well!!
      ~Katie

    • Flouless chocolate cake and chocolate bread pudding are my top two favorite desserts – bread pudding is kind of a weird one, but so good! and happy birthday, next month!;-) will be here before you know it!

  5. NOT a sushi fan. I do like most seafood…but I’m not a huge fan of shrimp. Something about the veiny texture just bugs me.

    Last night, my husband broiled chicken with various sauces to suit the wide variety of tastes in our house (from plain to sweet to spicy) and made rice in our rice cooker. Pretty yummy for a relatively simple dinner. My dessert was a tablespoon of Nutella straight from the jar…I really need to go grocery shopping.

    I don’t really have a favorite number…I tend to pick either my birthday number or one of my kids’ birthday numbers (28, 23, 14, or 1).
    I love your blog, I think you’re doing a great job.

    • I can let the sushi slide as long as you still like other seafood;-) sometimes the best dinners are the simplest – how I feel about my sweet potato dinners! and 4 kids, don’t know how you mom’s of four do it!! Glad you are enjoying the blog, I am really enjoying writing it:)

TALK TO ME:-)

