Snow, Orlando and everything in between

Standard

Any day that starts with a long run and ends with Orlando Bloom and Liam Neeson – is a good day.  In my book. 

There were so many good things about yesterday, I don’t even know where to begin. 

For one, I did not have to leave the house.  I got to wear my FAVORITE outfit.  ALL DAY.  no one could stop me.  leggings.  sweatshirt.  slippers.  doesn’t get better.  it does get better – I actually showered BEFORE I put the favorite outfit on.  another plus. 

the dirty mirror really makes the picture. so pretty.

Luke took a good nap = I got peace and quiet.  with the girls. 

We got a good amount of snow yesterday.  Thank the good Lord, the kids didn’t ask to go outside until like 2pm, because Luke was napping so I didn’t have to go outside with them.  or get him all dressed for the snow.  would have turned the day pretty sour for me.  we all know I don’t like the cold.  or snow.  it was FREEZING out. 

the toungue goes out within seconds of being outside. ready to eat that delicious snow.

I was pretty sure the girls would last about 6 minutes outside.  turns out they are tougher than I thought.  I think they were out there for almost 20 minutes.  they are not my children.

We didn’t have carrots for Mr. Frosty – we improvised.  celery nose?

 

I don't know what's going on here. the cold must have gone to her head.

I totally got out of making dinner.  again.  wishes do come true.  and we didn’t have to eat pumpkin pancakes.  we were supposed to go to a pizza party, but because of the snow and I was short one carseat for the girls, we couldn’t go.  naturally the girls were pretty disappointed.  what was I to do, but order a pizza and have it delivered to my door.  dinner.  done.  I’m getting out of dinner again tonight too. this is getting too easy.  details later. 

1/2 eggplant. THE BEST PIZZA TOPPING EVER. 1/2 cheese.

To pass the evening, we tormented Luke.  played airplane. 

monster feet

cuddle time on the couch

dressed him up as a ballerina and made him have a dance party to Miley Cyrus.  We left the nail polish and curling iron for another night. 

nice ballet slippers little boy.

Then I settled in with the hubster to watch Kingdom of Heaven – oldie but a goodie.  we watch a lot of movies around here. 

that's his model look. blue steel.

 
Kingdom of Heaven calls for our favorite healthy snack at 10pm – crescent rolls with cheese, pepperoni and bbq sauce.  I think the only remotely healthy thing in that is the organic Annie’s bbq sauce. 

packed with essential nutrients, vitamins and minerals. so good at 10pm.

 
I’ve had a few questions about the asics I was wearing in yesterday’s post.  I will do a post later about those sneaks and the other ones I have and why I like them/bought them. 
 
I meant to get this post up earlier today, but funny thing is I have 3 kids.  where the heck did they come from.  we have to be out the door by 9:20 to get to church.  and we have to be showered and dressed for that one.  all of us.  so the blogger thing just wasn’t happening this morning.  will try to do the other one tonight. 
Hope everyone is having an AMAZING Sunday. 
xoxoxo
 
What is your all time favorite movie?
 
What sneaker are you wearing now? 
 
About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

2 responses »

TALK TO ME:-)

