I love her

Standard

Workout – wasn’t feeling too sassy, so I did 3 miles.  OUTSIDE.   and ripped in 30.  JM.  

think it's time for the cleaning fairy to come for a visit. she's busy. she's going for a run.

I was driving….to….drop the kids at Gammy’s.  So that I could go to the gym.  This feeling came over me as I was driving the 3 miles to her house – it felt something like, I feel like running outside today, in this bleak, cold, snow slushy weather.   this was a strange feeling because I don’t ever have that feeling.  to run.  in the cold.  it must have been because it was over 33 degrees out and my body felt that it was acceptable to run in that weather.  I went with it.  I stepped outside and almost stepped right back in, but reminded myself I was only running 3 miles.  way more than doable.  day 1, of my “run less than planned” plan for this week.  success. 

came inside from my not so bitter cold and more than enjoyable run because I left my garmin at home so it wasn’t yelling at me to go faster run that was only 3 miles instead of 8, but I’m ok with that this week kind of run.  and I warmed up to a nice hot cup of Jillian Michaels kicking my butt.  why has she been shelved for so long???  she’s scary.  she’s crazy.  she totally makes the girls doing the workout talk to her boobs.  if you’ve never done the workout – watch it.  it’s true.  but she gets the job done.  thank you Jillian.  to that I say “I love her”  Love may be a little strong.  I like her a lot.  actually I’m completely indifferent to her.  I love the workout.  I LOVE the strength training and how I feel after.  I need to remember that feeling so that I do the strength work more.  Week 3 is my favorite workout on that video.  It has some of my favorite exercises.  and I can definitely see how it will make me a stronger runner.  I can feel it already.

I also love working out at home because I can wear whatever the heck I want

this is the only way to workout to JM, makes you feel all ripped for ripped in 30.

no shame in that game. 

I’m happy to report that my first day of focusing on strength training and doing a little bit of running instead of a lot was GREAT.  like really great.  so enjoyable.  get the picture.  I’m looking forward to a week with Jillian and some other DVD’s I might throw into the mix.  I might get really crazy and do my own circuit at the gym.  working out at home is nice when it works.  it worked today.  more fun to come tomorrow.  

I tried out a couple fun new recipes tonight that I will share with you tomorrow as well.  cliffhanger.  stay tuned.  lots of fun happening around here that you don’t want to miss out on. 

night!!!

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

7 responses »

  1. Yeah seriously! Now we need a post on your core workout :). I have been doing Tracey Anderson’s postpartum core video and I love it. I can already feel it working and really feel my core engaging when running up hills. Anyway! Thanks for more inspiration!

    • I’ve heard of Tracy Anderson – she’s one I would love to try. I actually don’t ever really focus on core work. I think it’s from running and just doing other exercises that incorporate the core muscles. I would like to actually do more core work though to make me stronger.

TALK TO ME:-)

