Let’s go on some tangents….

Standard

It will be fun.  Mondays are kind of scatterbrained all over the place wacky for me.  I don’t know why.  It takes me a whole day to get my act together.  I embrace it.  So lets have a post that’s kind of all over the place, tangential (is that a word?  I like it) with no rhyme or reason to it.  sound good?  good. 

Workout – based on having to do 8 “easy” miles.  I rebelled.  I didn’t want to run 8 miles at home.  I didn’t want to run 8 miles at the gym either.  I did 3 miles at about 8.1ish mph on the treadmill. I can’t be certain about anything on my basement dwelling mill, especially the pace.  hoping it really was 3 miles.  then I hopped on the stairmaster for 10 minutes of level 20 speed interval, back to tread for the same 3 again and back to stairmaster for same speed interval. did you follow?  all over the place.  just like my Monday.   I tell myself the stairmaster speed interval at that level will be good hill training.  really.  I make that kind of logical jump all the time.  I also tell myself that I would be a superstar model if I wanted to be. I just make a daily choice to be a stay at home mom.  for real.  who wouldn’t want this sweaty mess. 

the beauty of working out at home = no top. and I had to break out the shorts today. I was dripping sweat from my eyeballs after this run. that's how crazy this monday is.

I’m sure crazy day Monday has something to do with the fact that Mondays are not nearly as fun as Sundays.  What is fun about starting your day with a huge load of this

hmmm. where are my little folding leprechauns when I need them?

I chose to let it sit there over night.  If I had folded it Sunday night – it would have ruined the perfection of the lazy day that Sunday is.  I let Monday take that one.  But, Monday also has lots of time with this little cutie

She obviously didn’t read my “how to do eye makeup post“.  but she looks darn cute.  I might start doing my eyes like that.  the shadow on the brow.  special. 

and then this little banana.  we can’t seem to stop dressing Luke up and making him wear funny things.  too much fun to torment a 2 year old.  You should try it.  but get your own 2 year old.  this ones taken. 

of course it's organic. nothing less.

Monday also has mail.  sunday does not.  In the mail today came some fun things for this mama.  I ordered some running books last week.  I thought I should maybe start educating myself a little bit on a “sport” that I seem to enjoy.  enjoy seems like a funny way to put it.  “sport” also seems like a funny way to refer to running.  either way.  I guess I enjoy the sport. 

I don’t know which one to read first.  life is full of tough decisions.  I’ve been wanting to get “the Runner’s Body” for awhile.  I’ll be happy to have that as a reference, I think.  “Mile Markers” and “The Mind Body Method of Running by Feel” were recommended by a couple of other blogs I had read.  There are so many running books out there.  It’s hard to know where to start and what to read.  I think this should get me going.  I have no idea when I am going to read them.  I think I might just sleep on them for now and see what I can absord. 

More tomorrow on a detox/cleanse/get rid of all the toxins in the bod, that the hubs and I are doing and an out of this world dessert. you must make.  and I will leave you hanging so that you can’t make it until I tell you about it.  hehehe.  not nice.  but that’s what’s gonna happen.  my apologies. 

And what do we think about this….I took a picture of the picture in my mag.  fancy shmancy. 

I saw this in the back of MY Runner’s World mag.  I actually had to look to see who it was.  Took me a minute to realize it was Kate Gosselin.  I don’t get it.  I don’t get her.  NOT her biggest fan – couldn’t really stand watching her on TV, but she doesn’t even look the same now…I guess she looks kind of fantastic.  good for her.  and she runs a lot.  very good for her.  and I kind of like her sneaks.  a lot.  guess I was just surprised to see her in the running mag?!  more power to her.

Are Mondays a little whacky for you?  Or do you get right into your weekly routine?

Do you like to eat bananas?   

Did/do you like Kate plus 8? 

How was everyones weekend?!?!

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

9 responses »

  1. Kate Gosslin kinda makes me insane, and now that I’m assuming she is sponsored by brooks after reading that mag she makes me even more crazy. But I’ve never met the gal in person so who knows if she is actually anything like she is portrayed on tv. Rock the topless look often, yet always out in public. Suppose that’s not too lady like. And your banana is adorable 🙂

    Matt’s book is pretty amazing and a great read for any runner looking to advance. So glad you picked a copy up!

    • I feel the same way about KG….and I think it might have been your blog that I saw that book? I’ve come across it a few times in the past couple months. I figured it was time to read it:-)

  2. Loved Mile Markers. Haven’t read the other 2 but I need to!

    Kate Gosselin…nope.

    I tend to get right into my weekly routine on Monday’s. But, I’m sure it would be much more difficult with kids 🙂

  3. Your little banana is so cute, but for me, no bananas. Every morning before high school my mom made me eat almonds and bananas for “brain food”. Today, I loooove almonds, but have not eaten a banana since I moved out at 18! Go figure.

    Never watched Kate’s show. I saw her on Oprah and decided I didn’t want to….

    The weekend ended with a fever-riddled 4 year old, which definitely made my Monday a little wacky, since it meant no school. Boo. Moving on to Tuesday!

  4. I enjoyed Mile Markers. I love to read books on running. And I love bananas. I usually get right back into my weekly routine on Mondays. I look forward to it actually.

    Yeah, I read the article on Kate Gosselin. I agree she does look good, but she is a bit annoying.

  5. Mondays are not my best days. The idea is to rest on the weekends etc and start the week refreshed and energized- but it rarely feels like it!

    I don’t eat bananas usually but I know they are full of lots of good stuff like potassium and long-run carbs! 🙂

  6. Pingback: Winter Wonderland « msfitrunner

  7. Pingback: Spinach Bread and thoughts on running « msfitrunner

TALK TO ME:-)

