Maxin’ and relaxin’

Standard

I love Sundays.  I know.  it’s monday.  but I didn’t get a chance to post this yesterday.  and I don’t LOVE mondays.  so you must know how and why I LOVE Sundays.

I love sleeping in until 10am 6am like every other day of the week.   I love going to church and wearing this cutie little blazer that I got the other night.  that’s all I got.  I swear.  no more suprises.  pinky swear.  maybe one more.  that’s all. 

You want to know the most fun part of this blazer?!?  For one, it’s not black.  I buy all black and grey and white.  Cobalt blue.  pretty jazzy.  and two, it has shoulder pads!  I guess they are back in?  I bought 2 blazers and a jacket the other night, and they all had shoulder pads.  crazy.  either they’re back in, or I’m really out and totally missed whatever trend I’m trying to pull off.  either way, I liked it.  flashback to the 80’s.  I’ll rock it. 

I Love that I don’t have to do a run of any sort.  if I don’t want to.  it’s my rest day.  yippee skippee.  Yesterday, I chose to go to the gym to do some strength.  I wanted to get 3 days of strength in last week, which didn’t happen.  and I understand Sunday starts a new week, but for me, I’m counting it in with last week.  I can do that.  so I got my 3 days of strength in:-)  It was SO NICE to go into the gym and not touch the treadmill.  actually very weird.  I didn’t really know what to do with myself.  I wandered around a little bit and finally figured it out.  I even broke a little sweat.  proof.  I actually had a pretty fantastic tricep workout.  why I chose triceps, I will never know.  which also included a little bit ‘o legs and back.  I love doing legs and back.  faves.  

headless wonder

I love that we generally have no plans on Sunday.  and I usually get some cleaning done.  that’s not so much exciting.  not exciting at all.  but I like to start the week with a generally tidy house.  because come Monday, we’re back to state of disaster.     

And I love that I put no pressure on myself to cook a healthy delicious meal.  it’s always delicious.  not always healthy.  whatever happens, happens, for dinner on a Sunday night.  But, I have to say – I pulled together a darn good homemade mac and cheese last night.  It started with barilla plus pasta and a lotta cheese and ended with some hard boiled eggs in the oven. 

I threw it in the oven because I wanted to dirty one extra dish to wash at the end of the night.  the boat load I already had was just not enough. 

My husband loves bbq sauce.  on everything.  its actually pretty good on the mac.  and the eggs are good in the mac too.  little extra protein.  good for the muscles. 

I needed a little sweet to finish off the night.  and we got a movie.  I’m not sure I got enough chocolate though. 

 

I can’t resist a good peppermint pattie, or anything mint flavored.  junior mints, mint choc chip ice cream.  those little dessert mints on the way out of restaurants.  I still grab a handful like a 5 year old on the way out.  and then grab some more.  and I throw a tantrum if the restaurant doesn’t have them.  and I never go back.  I don’t even think a 5 year old does that.  I used to keep a big tub of dessert mints on hand at all times.  like costco size tub.  so good. 

I’ll catch ya later, peeps, and fill you in on all the Monday madness around this place.  I think I have 8 or 9 miles to do today.  I think I might scatter it throughout the day.  that sounds like a fun and interesting way to do it.   

Happy Monday!!!  What’s going on this week? 

Do you like dessert mints?  Do you like mint? 

What’s your favorite muscle group to workout? 

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

2 responses »

  1. I’ve sworn off sweets today after a disastrous weekend full of chocolate cake and fro-yo!! lol. Hopefully it will last at least a week. I love Sundays too. This weekend was (although happily) interrupted by a visit from my in-laws so I still feel exhausted. At least I cleaned a lot before they came so the apartment is tidy??! My fave muscle group to workout is definitely lower body!

    • I read that chocolate cake post – I’ve made it before with some of my own modifications and added this Catania chocolate sauce that you drizzle over the top after and it soaks in- AMAZING!!!! so glad you posted that:) I’m glad you had a nice weekend with the fam!!:)

      Katie

TALK TO ME:-)

