Brownies!!!!

Standard

Here’s a bad idea for you.  Go to the grocery store when you are on day 2 of a nine day cleanse and haven’t had a full complete meal in 36 hours.  Spare yourself.  Don’t do it.  You might open up a chocolate bar right in the middle of the aisle or start eating a package of oreo cookies when you don’t even like oreo cookies. 

I could not get out of the store fast enough.  I started reaching for the raw chicken leg.  and got scared.

So it was a good thing I had made these brownies, that I’m about to tell you about, last week and kind of got the sweet thing out of my system.  that’s a complete lie.  I could eat chocolate morning noon and night and never grow tired of it.  But I bought some more brownie mix just in case of an emergency.  all emergencies can be solved with brownie mix.  raw.  even better.  I also got these delicious roasted almonds.  dee lish us.  I may have had a couple 23

I like to take pictures with food. I'm not good at taking pictures of food. but taking pictures with food works. makes me feel pretty. and cool. pretty cool.

I balanced out that chocolatey goodness with some healthy.  I cleared out the frozen raspberries.  they were on sale.  If I didn’t get them all, my mom would have gotten to them.  She would have cleared them out and gotten rainchecks for all upcoming deliveries and I would not have seen a frozen raspberry for weeks.  I had to.   and I will go back for more. 

Ok.  onto serious business.  Brownies.  Cookies.  Cookie brownies.  you may call them what you want.  for some reason they are called Slutty Brownies.  I really don’t get it.  I don’t get how they got that name, why they got that name, where or for what reason they got that name.  But I had seen them a couple times over the course of a couple weeks.  I took it as a sign that I must make them.  My husband looked at me like I was certifiably insane for making these monster brownies.  It’s basically a layer of cookie dough, layered with oreo cookies, I threw some pb on top of that and then a layer of brownie batter to which I added more chocolate chips.  very serious business. 

I got the recipe from here – Slutty Brownies –  I have given you pictures of some of the steps involved.  and once again, I’m not going to type the recipe out on this page.  you have two options – click the link in the previous sentence, and find it there.  or, use the fabulous Google, which I even linked for you, and find it there.  so easy with this internet technology we have. 

Cookie layer…

More cookie layer….with the Brownie layer….on top of PB layer, that I don’t really recommend.  not into the peanut butter in it.  that was an add on that shouldn’t have been added on. 

I think this is the worst food pic I've taken yet. if that doesn't completely turn you off from making these, then you must really want some dessert.

Let them come out super gooey – they’ll be great the next day.  if there are any left.  and don’t try to make this healthy in any way.  like buying reduced fat oreos or putting applesauce in it.  just don’t make it if you want healthy.  far cry from healthy.  indulge and get back on track tomorrow.  tomorrow is a new day.  with no mistakes in it, like eating a gazillion calories in the form of chocolate brownie heaven.  have fun.

What is your favorite homemade dessert?

What food item do you like to stock up on when it is on sale?

What movie is that italicized line from in my last line paragraph?  Jaime and Deb, you are not allowed to answer, hehe:-) 

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

10 responses »

  1. you do not officially win the raspberry war unless you got a rain check for 20 bags-altho quite impressed at the stash you brought home today. I will be there tomorrow for my rain check and then the real race is on missy….can’t imagine where you got your competitive streak 😉
    Did I mention that Anna called me a fence today….yeah you heard me….would you have a word with her please…. 😉
    And by the way….I stock up on EVERYTHING when it’s on sale!!!!! Food clothing handbags accessories…..

  2. I will definitely stock up on frozen fruits & veggies when they are on sale…and cereal/oats! I also hoard boxed almond milk! 🙂
    since you aren’t eating slutty brownies for a few more days you could send them over to me!! 🙂
    I hope your week is off to a great start!
    xoxo!

  3. Pingback: Winter Wonderland « msfitrunner

  4. Pingback: HAPPY DAY! and mama drama « msfitrunner

TALK TO ME:-)

