Blogger Break

Standard

I have LOVED starting and writing this blog.  I have said before that I am an “all or nothing” type person, and that is why I try to write a post a day and keep on top of things.  it’s pretty tough to do that with 3 kids, crazy schedules and fitting in training for races.  turns out the laundry doesn’t fold itself, Caillou can’t teach my 5 year old to read (I hate that show – I know hate is a strong word, and I don’t like to use it, but it pretty accurately sums up how I feel about caillou.  I think I hate it more than spongebob.  I had a nightmare once that I named my unborn child caillou.  I woke up in a cold sweat.  scary.) and Luke is pretty successful at tearing my house apart from top to bottom if all eyes are not on him.  now that he rarely naps – my eyes are usually on him.   

I’m taking a break from the daily posts.  I will update when I can, would love to make it a couple times a week – but then you run the risk of reading a 10 page post because I tend to ramble.  on. and on.  about nonsense.  😉  I felt the need to do an FYI post that you won’t be getting my lovely 2 cents on life every day.  or multiple times a day.  you are probably thankful for that. 

I will definitely keep updated about my races that I have coming up.  because I know you all REALLY care about that stuff.  unfortunately, I don’t get paid to sit and write about random things.  as much as I’ve really enjoyed getting to “know” those of you that have commented, it’s break time for now from posting everyday.  I thought I would do a little post about it so that you didn’t think I dropped off the face of the earth.  I’m alive and kickin’ friends.  just trying to balance out life. 

Keep checking in, though.  hopefully I will still be squeeking out some nonsense on a somewhat regular but not everday basis.  or you can just click “follow” over there and get an email when I am able to put a quick post up.  maybe down the road a little bit I will be able to get back into it more.  I enjoy it. 

much love, and happy training and life living and all the other fun things that all of you are doing out there! 

xoxoxo

Katie

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

10 responses »

  1. Hi Katie! Sorry to hear this but I completely understand. I don’t think I could ever find the energy to write a blog so I just read them :). I will miss your daily posts – they have gotten me through many nursing sessions and have given me the motivation to get up and run! I will definitely keep an eye on my inbox for new posts. Good luck with the training!

    • Thanks! I’m so glad you have enjoyed reading. I will probably end up posting a couple times a week, so you haven’t seen the last of me;-) Everyday was just getting tough – mostly because naps are becoming a thing of the past around here and time is limited. You get it! Taking the pressure off myself and will get them out when I can!

  2. Hey Katie! I’ve def enjoyed catching some of your posts = they’ve been both humorous and inspiring for my daily mommyhood and running 😉 maybe us slow pokes will see you speeding by in Colchester 😉

  3. Thanks for sharing, girl! I think we all start out trying to post multiple times a day, and then we quickly realize how difficult it is to maintain. I post 3 days a week, and that’s plenty for me. You do whatever is best for you. But I hope you don’t stop completely because I like reading your thoughts! 😉

  4. Go get em girl! I don’t have kids and I have trouble posting everyday and I don’t have time to read my favorite blogs more then a couple times a week if I’m lucky. I’m all about living your life and you look like you have a great one, full of love and clearly lots of stuff going on! Once a day or once a month, I like your blog, I’ll be reading!

  5. Totally understand. I was wandering how you were able to keep up with the daily posts having 3 little ones at home! Looking forward to reading your race updates. Good luck!

  6. Dear msfitrunner,
    I am sad to learn that I won’t be seeing your blog pop up in my inbox like the happy little escape that I found it to be. That said, I can appreciate your need to focus on the day to day workings of “running” your home life. I feel that the heart of your message has truly been about balance; balancing your loves, your passions, your habits, your dislikes, and making it all somehow work for you. Not perfect, but harmonious. I love you and love hearing about your craziness and how you sweetly wrap it up in a pretty bow for us to make us all feel a little less “crazy”. You are wonderfully witty, charming and real and daily posts will be missed. I find peace in knowing this break will bring you some peace also. Please don’t forget us.
    All my love,
    Your VT BF

  7. Pingback: HAPPY DAY! and mama drama « msfitrunner

  8. I have enjoyed reading your blog, and totally understand your need to scale it back a little. But I really am looking forward to reading about your upcoming races and see if you meet your goals. Good luck!

TALK TO ME:-)

