If I had a dollar….

Standard

For every page view I’ve had on my little blogger child in the past 3 months since I started, I’d be over $20,000 richer!  pay up and I can go shopping.  Quite honestly, I have no idea what that number really signifies in relation to anything remotely important in life, other than it seems like a big number – one that I wanted to recognize  – that a lot of people have taken the time to read my fanatics about running and momming and wifing and living and fitnessing and eating and lots of other fun and crazy things.  I APPRECIATE it peeps!  I hope you have enjoyed it thus far, because there are surely to be plenty more shenanigans to be had.  My kids are young, and I haven’t lost my mind. yet.  that could be up for debate.  I’m still figuring out the mom thing, the running thing and the living thing and it’s likely let you in on the journey as it continues to continue.  and I’m still just getting the hang of this blog thing.  some days I find it kind of odd and funny that I write what thoughts pop into my head for all the internet to see.  some days I find it somewhat therapeutic, like journaling.  some days, I just don’t do it at all because I have nothing to say, or what I do have to say might frighten you.  I kid.  it’s all safe on here.  I save the frightening stuff for my husband. 

Ideally, I would love to change the layout and the theme and the colors.  I’m kind of over this one.  it’s not really my style.  but it’s free, and it serves its purpose.  Eventually, change might happen. 

I would also love to giveaway more products – so I’m trying to figure out how to add a few more hours into my day so that I can put the time into stalking harrassing contacting companies telling them how fabulous I am and that they should give me stuff to give away to you lovely people.  so that you feel like you are getting something in return for your time spent on here.

I guess I would also like to organize the blog a bit more.  focus it a bit more.  that goes right along with needing more time in the day for doing things other than the necessaries (like breathing and making sure my children are fed, clothed and clean.  actually, clean isn’t necessarily necessary…maybe happy)  that will come with time as well.  Like many things in my life, this is kind of thrown together and will hopefully piece itself into some form of organized chaos sooner or later.  Bear with me until then.  but feel free to email me your thoughts, questions, ideas – and I will do my best to post about them.  at some point in time.

I promise I will continue to write posts with massive run on sentences, many spelling/grammatical errors and every sentence starting with lowercase letters.  it’s just how it goes.  I did pass elementary school grammar.  I’m aware of basic grammatical rules.  I just choose to ignore them most of the time on here.  I’m not being graded.  

*and for those of you who just love to read this little space of heaven, and don’t get it emailed to you – feel free to “follow” over there ———> and you will get it right in your inbox.  no worries, I don’t see your email address when you follow – I will not harrass you 😉

I’m off to huff and puff my blocked airways through a 5k.  I will not be festive in any way.  I’m like the grinch of St. Patricks day.  The only green shirt I own is the race shirt I got yesterday when I picked up my bib.  and I’m not about to be one of those people that wears the free race shirt to race in.  besides, it’s plain, stiff cotton.  no bueno.   I’m there to run, get a free sandwich, get a free beer for the hubs and move on with the day.  party hardy with the fam – it was my bro’s bday yesterday.  which means mine is right around the corner.  blah. 

Happy Sunday friends! 

Hope you have a sunny, funny, runny day 🙂 

That sounds like a line from winnie the pooh….

 

 

 

 

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

5 responses »

  1. ohhh I am sorry to read you are sick…racing through it can only make you stronger, right?! 🙂
    I hope the 5k goes well, you are a super speedster so I know you will rock this lil 3.1-ish miles!!!
    feel better and have a wonderful Sunday with your beautiful family!

  2. How did the 5k go?!?! Hope you are feeling better asap…running with a cold HURTS:) Girl, you are an amazing writer, an incredibly talented runner and a great friend and that is why so many people come to your blog:)

TALK TO ME:-)

