30

Standard

Workout – 30 minutes elliptical, 15 minutes stairclimber, 20 minutes stairmaster.  little bit ‘o weights. 

 

30 is not shaping up too badly so far.  no gray hairs.  I haven’t had to break out the wheelchair.  yet.  LOTS of FUN and FANTASTIC stuff happening that I can’t fill you in on right now because I’m too busy being busy celebrating 30…the fun continues all day.  I’ll fill you in on all the happenings tomorrow, including our family track party last night.  i got my last ‘run’ of my 20’s in.  lets just say it was less than impressive.  and hello new age group for me.  now the competition begins.  so my sources say.

But I had to check in and share these two little things that I stole from friends on facebook.  public property once it’s on fb.  enjoy. 

iphone pics 698

guilty.  maybe.

 

iphone pics 699

thanks, Kerri, if you are reading this.  I just loved this.

 

don’t forget to enter the GIVEAWAY.  you have until 9pm tonight.  then you turn into a pumpkin.

 

Be fit and fantastic today!  Do something that makes you happy, makes someone else happy and and makes the world go round.  like reduce, reuse, recycle.  that’s my earth day contribution. 

 

xoxo

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

10 responses »

  1. My 30th birthday was when I marked that my hair was completely gray….but that’s what hair color is for.

    Happy Birthday!

  2. HAPPPY BIRTHDAY most beautiful running Mama in the world!!!! you are not a day over 25…get back in this age-group with me 🙂 I hope you were spoiled with Lulu, and REST-time for the shins, and that their birthday present to you=no pain!!! tell them round #2 (aka marathon #2!) is coming and that you are going to ROCK it!!!
    xoxo!!!!

  3. Happy Birthday! Just started reading your blog and love it! I was at lululemon yesterday and saw the tank and the sweatshirt….coveted them both and now that I see them on you I might have to go back and get one. or both.
    Hope your birthday continues through the rest of the month!!!

TALK TO ME:-)

