Pardon the Interruption…and a WINNER

Standard

Your regularly scheduled blog will return at some point this weekend….just as soon as we (as in the fam and I) finish doing fun things like holding 5 minute planks

iphone pics 716

 

testing out new lululemon gear (ok, that’s just me, not a family activity, that would be weird and unusual)….cool racerback tank because you can never have enough of those little delights, and the sweatshirt.  happy bday.  stylin.

iphone pics 715

trying to avoid broken bones and skinned knees without proper safety gear while rollerblading…safety is overrated.

iphone pics 717

my girl.  showing off her toddler six pack.  is a 4 year old still a toddler?  probably not.  she’s more like a mini adult.

 

and not running.  (I actually feel pretty good, but still not running.  and it is TORTURE.  complete and utter torture.  to not run when it is 75 and sunny out.  and can think of nothing more cruel, truly.  but smart runner Katie is really shining through right now and we’re going with it)

But you can be sure I will fill you in on why I’m still not running.  I can be sure you can guess why I’m not running.  I’m like a broken record.  something to do with shins and weird leg discomfort or something.  I don’t know.  but I will also fill you in on the good things I’ve learned and why I think injuries and little setbacks make us stronger runners.  deep thoughts to come.

You can be sure I will fill you in on 30th bday shenanigans.  which really weren’t shenanigans at all.  because I am a 30 year old mother of three.  I’m pretty sure I forgot what shenanigans are like.  the last time I partook in shenanigans was in Boston and I swore that I would never do it again.  holding firm.  the only shenanigans I may have partaken in last night would have been something called a peach kicker.  it was tasty.  and it was singular.  leading to zero shenanigans.

 

And the WINNER of the Sweaty Band giveaway is….randomly generated….

marah on April 19, 2012 at 5:24 pm said: [Edit]

hey katie… it’s your bday, and i love the pink/brown band, so i had to enter! my fav accessory to run with is…. Lucy (she makes me feel fast ;) but seriously, it’s actually a very old, very thin, very comfy, very broken in lululemon long sleeve shirt that keeps me warm or cool when needed. i swear this shirt has a brain and knows exactly what i need it to do.

Congrats, Marah!!  I will get these to you asap so that you can enjoy the deliciousness that are Sweaty Bands! 

Now everyone else go buy one from their website!  and please still be my friend even though you didn’t win!  There were a lot of comments and I promise I will come up with some more giveaways in the future.  and I really wanted to comment on all of your comments about your favorite gear and how this is the greatest blog you have ever read running accessories, but I just couldn’t do it all.  and thank you for all of your wonderful birthday wishes!!  makes a girl feel special.  not old at all.

 

I know some of you are racing this weekend, and some are running your first race, whether it be a marathon, or a 5k – GOOD LUCK to EVERYONE!!!  whether it be your first race (good for you for getting out there!!) or you 100th race, speed and fantastically perfect weather be with you.

 

What are some of your fun weekend plans??

Do you like to rollerblade?  I really dislike that tingly feeling that you get on the bottom of your feet when you rollerblade.  just me?  or anyone else experience that?

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

16 responses »

  1. Whaaa, thought I had those Sweaty Bands in the bag! Dangit! Awesome weather and no running is for the birds, I CAN’T wait from my run on sunday…totally sunny and 78, SAWEET!

  2. I just recently came across your blog and I just love it! I look forward to reading more! And you’ve already inspired me to get working on my planks…no way can I get anywhere near 5 min right now!

  3. 5 minute planks…you must be superwoman.
    My fun weekend plans include a 16 mile training run and The Color Run 5k (www.thecolorrun.com). Anddddd finally going to Lululemon!

  4. Super cute pics! My 4 yo daughter’s little body looks just like that :). I will be so sad when she grows out of her tummy. Running a local 5k that my MIL directs This weekend followed by 6 more with a friend to get ready for my next 1/2.
    And only because it’s your birthday, I will call off the lululemon intervention – but girl you need help!

    • It was all bought with gift cards, I swear!!!:) I just love their stuff, I can’t help it. I’ll try not to go this week;) When is your half??? Good luck with the 5k and the run!

  5. Fun weekend plans…I have an easy effort 6 miles on my training plan, then we are taking the kids to Lagoon, a local amusement park. My baby (who just turned 5) is tall enough to ride all the coasters now, and she can hardly wait to ride them, and I can hardly wait to take her. Should be interesting!

TALK TO ME:-)

