Promises

Standard

I think the world would be a better place if children understood that mothers need time to reacclimatize to home life after being gone for four days. Sadly, children don’t care. They don’t care that tired mama got up at 4am, was on a plane at 6am and back home in good old CT by noon. Life picks up right where it left off. While I want to pretend that I am still in Nashville shopping in cute little boutiques and eating fun little food. Not happening. Instead I am thrown directly into the lions den of super cranky toddlers. I love you my dear Luke, but please stop screaming. My ears can’t handle it right now.

So, I promise to tell you all about my fantastic trip down south.

I promise to tell you about the super fantastic most surreal running experience in the form of a marathon that I have ever run.

I promise to tell you about my sisters super adorable little puppy she just got. that woke up anytime between 12 and 2am every night. Delightful little puppy. Really.

I promise to share with you a plethora of pictures taken and turned into little instagram beauties. What did I do before the instagram effects, I do not know.

And I promise none of the above mentioned information will be shared with you today or tonight.

Because tonight I plan on sitting on my bum with a large glass of red wine chatting with my hubs about the events of the weekend. I promise I will do that.

I think I promise that by tomorrow I will have some delightful race reflections and Nashville tidbits for you.

And I will leave you with my official stats from the race…fyi, there were over 22,000 that did the half. just under 4,000 did the full. completely crazy. It was about 80 degrees and 26.2 miles of hills and blazing sun. Kind of like running in the middle of a hot, humid desert. I am certain. It’s possible that’s not all entirely true. It was more like 26.52 miles according to my trusty garmin. Here’s my race 411…

20120430-163545.jpg

tell me about your weekends?!?!?

log runs? Long races? Long walks?

share some good news my friends 🙂

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

8 responses »

  1. Um yeah. I 100% agree about the blazing sun. I just kept saying to my friend Ali, “Thank the LORD we are not doing the full!” I can’t even imagine. The half was plenty miserable enough!

  2. I ran my longest long run ever, 10 miles. It was fantastic. I’m running my first half marathon on June 9th, and until that 10 miles, I still had moments of pure terror at the thought of it. Now I know that I can do it.

  3. Can’t wait to hear the full race recap! I was able to visit with friends this weekend and got in a 13 mile long run. I love long runs!

TALK TO ME:-)

