What to Do

Standard

To run or not to run.

iphone pics 917

that is the question.

We shall find out tomorrow am.  That’s all I’ve got for you peeps right now.  I just sat through a 3 hour dance recital.  that is endurance, my friends.  It was actually completely adorable and precious and makes the year worth of dance classes totally worth it.  my girls are going to be superstars.  and the horrible mom that I am has not one picture to document the beautiful day.  fail.  we will remember it in our hearts.  we will also remember it because I did take some pics at the dress rehearsal.  which is exactly the same thing.

I will be back tomorrow with a normal post.  I think I promised something like stairmaster info in ‘tomorrow’s post’.  which would have been yesterday’s post.  which didn’t happen.  which by now you should know that promises made for info in ‘tomorrow’s post’ is synonymous with ‘the next post’ or ‘one of the next three posts’.  so it will be.  stairmaster info and other things you need to know.  in one of the next three posts.  there will be some good info coming your way.  but you also know that weekends are chock full of those fun things mentioned above – dance recitals – and this weekend a bridal shower, and a lot of rain.  and it looks like maybe a race.

What races are going on this weekend?

Who attended or has attended a dance recital?

Who is a dancer?  definitely not me.  I fall down when running.  uphill.

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

4 responses »

  1. I think you should do it!! If you do, I will see you bright and early at the race 🙂 I have ran the 10k the past two years and it is a great route. You will do great!

    • I ran by you trying to get to the start on time, I shouted your name but don’t know if you heard me. I hope you had a GREAT half!! I saw Kristin at the end too.

  2. That was my last race…2 years ago…June 6, 2010! Still have my medal wrapped around my bed post! I became pregnant with Soleil and Hudson that very next week! Just do it! Run. Run. Run. : ) Love your blog today. Funny. Took a few pics of recital…not one picture of her dancing though…standing with family. What’s up with that? Thank goodness for the pics we took at the studio!

    • It must be something in the ironhorse air then, because I found out I was preggers with Luke 2 weeks after I ran the half in ’09! I ran in 2010 too, I love this race…so I’ll see you there next year!;-) I ran it today, it was awesome! Will write about it later:)

TALK TO ME:-)

