I Ran It

Standard

And it looks like I raced it too.

iphone pics 924

My first 10K

iphone pics 922

Offical results for now:

2nd Place Female

24th overall out of 545

39:40

6:24 pace

iphone pics 923

beloved Mizuno Musha.  happy feet.

And then I came home and got gift wrapped for my daughter’s imaginary horse/gymnastics/dance/acrobatics show.  quite the afternoon.

iphone pics 926

Full race recap/story/life lessons/world ponderings to come in a post tomorrow.

for now I’m going to go hang with this gentleman.

iphone pics 927

the big one, not the little one picking his nose with pliers.  I’m not sure where the parents are.  we found this little boy and thought he was cute and we’d keep him.  didn’t realize how much work he would be.

I hope everyone has had a fantastic weekend!!

Tell me about the fun you had?

Tell me about the races you had?

Did your children try to gift wrap you too?

About msfitrunner

I am a 29 year old stay at home, hardworking mom to my three little loves! My oldest little darling is 5, little sis is 4 and baby brother is almost 2. I have been married to my Mr. Wonderful for almost 7 years (ahhh!). My faith and my family is my rock, and I have a newfound LOVE for running. Maybe it's more of a necessity at this point - to maintain household peace and my own sanity, but whatever it is, it's working for me and I'm loving the racing. The vegan world has been calling my name, so I am testing out those waters as well! That's a tough one with three little picky eaters at home, but I am having fun coming up with new recipes and trying out new things. Follow along as I chronicle this crazy running life, and ALL the craziness that goes with it!

10 responses »

  1. OMG CONGRATULATIONS! That is really exciting news! You are SO CRAZY FAST, GIRL! It was your first time doing this distance? You should probably do it more often because breaking 40 minutes (or even 45 minutes) for a 10K is tough business. So happy for you 😀

    • This was my first 10k and I really liked it- scary, fast and challenging. I still might be more intimidated by the 5k though, that’s just a really fast hard run.

  2. Great job! You sure are speedy. I don’t have kids because they would make me nervous by doing stuff like putting pliers in their noses. Haha. He’s adorable. We went camping and mountain biking this weekend.

TALK TO ME:-)

